Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (Full Version)

All Forums >> [.NET Compact Framework Development] >> .NET Compact Framework - VB.NET

st3chung -> Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/16/2005 11:43:35 PM)

hii, i am plan to develop a simple bluetooth chat program for my pocketPC 2003(Ipaq h2210) to chat with another bluetooth pocketPC. But i am new in bluetooth and .net compact framework. Anybody can tell me what should i do? i have try the method which post in
"Devx" website but it cannot work..

st3chung -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 1:55:47 AM)

DeVx webside:
http://www.devx.com/wireless/Article/11511/1954?pf=true

Anybody who knows Opennetcf ?
what is opennetcf actually ? and how to make it works?

petevick -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 3:06:39 AM)

Hi,
opennetcf is an open source group of controls, used by the majority of developers ( I guess) to fill in the holes in the compact framework.

You can just download the binaries, and install, and the toolsa appear in your toolbox.

Pete

st3chung -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 5:32:57 AM)

the binaries u said, is it the smart device v1.3? in the opennetcf has the bluetooth libraries right, do you have any idea on how to use that libraries to develop a bluetooth application?

aactually i have no idea how to send message via pocketpc's com port serial. Where can i find some example?

petevick -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 5:50:59 AM)

Hi,
no - not used it yet. As I said, just treat the bluetooth as a serial port. The Opennetcf SDF has a ful help file

Pete

st3chung -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 6:17:42 AM)

u say no is mean not to install smart device v 1.3? then where can i download those binaries?

petevick -> RE: Develop Bluetooth application using VB.net (5/17/2005 7:38:10 AM)